5 more inducted into Canada’s Telecommunications Hall of Fame

hall_of_fameCanada’s Telecommunications Hall of Fame have announced the addition of 5 members who will be officially inducted into the Hall of Fam in Novemeber. The Class of 2009 are: André Chagnon (Business Visionary & Builder of Vidéotron); the Honourable Francis Fox (Canada’s Minister of Wireless Communications); the late Donald A. Chisholm (Father of the Digital World); Colin A. Franklin (Engineer of Canada’s Satellite Program); and Israel (Sruki) Switzer (Cable Technology Pioneer and Advocate).