Rogers expanding LTE coverage to 28 additional cities by the end of 2012

Rogers went live with their LTE network on July 7th, 2011, first in Ottawa, then expanded to other Canadian cities such as Montreal, Toronto, Halifax, St. John’s, Calgary and Vancouver. Today they are marking the 1-year LTE anniversary by announcing plans to expand coverage into 28 additional locations by the end of 2012, this is an increase of 3 cities from their previous announcement in January.

The complete list of cities to be graced with LTE are below, this also confirms the previous rumoured of both Hamilton and Cambridge:

Abbotsford, Ajax, Barrie, Burlington, Cambridge, Edmonton, Guelph, Hamilton, Kelowna, Kingston, Kitchener, London, Moncton, Niagara, Oakville, Oshawa, Pickering, Regina, Saskatoon, Sherbrooke, St. Catharines, Sudbury, Waterloo, Windsor, Winnipeg, Trois-Rivières, Quebec City and Victoria.

The Rogers LTE network will reach 20 million Canadians by the end of the year, which represents about 60% of the Canadian population. Rogers also noted that “More cities will be launched in 2013.”

Source: Redboard